ISO45001 Replaced OHSAS 18001

ISO 45001 – Formerly OHSAS 18001

Occupational Health and Safety (OH&S) Management Systems

ISO 45001, effective March 12, 2018 (formerly OHSAS 18001), is an International Standard that specifies requirements for an occupational health and safety (OH&S) management system. It provides guidance for its use to enable a company (even one with low-risk operations) to improve its performance and prevent injury and ill-health.


ISO 45001 has been written to apply even to small businesses, regardless of size or type. Its requirements are designed to be easily integrated into other management processes, such as ISO 9001 and 14001. You can download our information sheet to learn more about ISO 45001.


With ISO 45001 other aspects of worker health and safety can been integrated such as wellness/wellbeing and may be required by legal requirements. The ISO 45001 standard does not specifically address issues such as product safety, property damage or environmental impact. The ISO 45001 standard’s primary goal is to eliminate or minimize the risk of harm to people.

                          Benefits of implementing ISO 45001

                       Occupational Health & Safety Certification offers a number of benefits:

  • It enables your company to improve its OH&S performance
  • Improves the ability to respond to regulatory compliance issues
  • Reduces downtime and costs of disruption to operations
  • Reduces the cost of your company insurance premiums
  • Reduces absenteeism and employee turnover rates
  • Provides recognition and differentiation for achieving an international benchmark
  • Greater customer satisfaction for those customers who are concerned about your performance and social responsibilities.
  • ISO 45001 can be easily integrated with ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 because the Annex SL structure is the same for all these standards.

Our consultants translate the technical language of the standard into Plain English and make it as simple and effective for your organization as possible. Implemented properly, ISO 45001 gives you a continual return on your investment.

             ISO9001                                           ABOUT US                       JUSTASK@COMPASSROSE.ONE

             ISO14001                                  Shop comIng soon                              0333 577 6614







Lancashire, Cumbria, Merseyside, Cheshire, North Yorkshire,South Yorkshire, Yorkshire East Riding, Avon, Bedfordshire, West Birkshire, City of Bristol , Buckinhamshire, Cambridgshire, Redcar & Cleveland, Cornwall, Derbyshire, Devon, Dorset, Durham, Sussex, Essex, North Hamptonshire, Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Hereford and Worcester, Herefordshire, Huntingdon and Peterborough, Huntingdonshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Middlesex, Norfolk, Northumberland, Nottinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Rutland, Shropshire, Somerset, South Humberside, Staffordshire, Suffolk, Surrey, North Tyne and Wear, SouthTyne and Wear, Warwickshire, South lakeland district, Wiltshire, Worcestershire, Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend , Carmarthenshire, Caerphilly, Ceredigion, Conwy, Denbighshire County, Flintshire, Merthyr Tydfil, Monmouthshire , Neath Port Talbot, Newport City, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Rhondda Cynon Taf, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Argyll and Bute, Clackmannanshire, Dumfries and Galloway, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Lothian, East Renfrewshire, Falkirk, Fife, Highland, Inverclyde, Midlothian, Moray, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Perth & Kinross, Renfrewshire, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire

Stirling, West Dunbartonshire, West Lothian

           STANDARDS                                   USEFUL LINKS                                     CONTACT INFO                                          SOCIAL MEDIA                                                  

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.